Below is a list of useful, departmental contacts for parents to use for direct communication.

Main Reception 2655 1111 office@hkacademy.edu.hk
Primary School Office 2655 1273 primary@hkacademy.edu.hk
Secondary School Office 2655 1275 secondary@hkacademy.edu.hk
Finance Dept. 2655 1280 finance@hkacademy.edu.hk
Admissions 2655 1118 admissions@hkacademy.edu.hk
Communications Dept. 2655 1203 communications@hkacademy.edu.hk
Medical Centre 2655 1202 samantha.hall@hkacademy.edu.hk
Technology Dept. technology@hkacademy.edu.hk

Student work, photographs, video and sound recordings of school ac­tivities are used for a variety of purposes including web sites created by students, the school’s general web site, publications and training videos. Details of the school’s policy, with respect to such images and recordings, are set forth on the release form. Because it would be extremely difficult and time consuming to check each picture or recording and because it would be potentially hurtful for a child to be barred from all photos and recordings, we require that parents acknowledge this agreement under the 'School Policies' tab in Veracross on behalf of each child in the school.


Parents may request a reference form to be filled out by the Principal and/or the student’s teacher. All requests should be made through the PS/SS Principal’s office to ensure confidentiality, timely processing and documen­tation. All requests will be mailed directly from the PS/SS Principal’s office. A copy will be placed in the child’s office file as a record that it has been completed and parents will be notified that the reference has been sent.
 

At the beginning of each school year, students will read these Guidelines and discuss the content with their Advisors during scheduled Advisory meetings at the beginning of the school year. In addition, students and parents are required to sign a contract acknowledging that they have read and agree to comply with the rules outlined in the guidelines.


In class, money collection is limited to:
  • Casual Dress Day
  • Other events held outside of school hours, eg. theatre performances, Coffee House, etc...


Home